Aerial Bootcamp


This class is taught by:

Shyamtara Kuepfer

Originally from New Zealand, Shyamtara is a dynamic aerial performer. She has performed around the world on land and sea, from settings as diverse as traditional circus to some of the world’s largest nightclubs. She takes great pleasure in sharing her knowledge with students at Shine Fitness.
www.FlyingNomad.net

Andrew Leach

Currently a resident artist at Cirque du Soleil's LIGHT nightclub, Andrew Leach has had the pleasure of performing aerial acrobatics all over Europe, South America and the US. Trained by a former Moscow State Circus artist, he prides himself on clean technique and the ability to translate his knowledge to various body types and learning styles.
Aerial Bootcamp training is an interval training program designed for all SHINE enthusiasts. This class focuses on strengthening the body and building high levels of endurance using the tools of the aerialist. This class is all inclusive and is designed for all SHINE clients, regardless of experience level. Our instructors will give you a variety of exercises to choose from, ranging from beginner to more advanced. Be ready to, hang, pull, twist, balance and hold your body in a variety of ways, keeping your brain so engaged you’ll forget you’re even working out! Based off of the widely successful formula of HIIT training (High Intensity Interval Training), not only is Aerial Bootcamp the best way to develop strength and confidence for your other Shine classes but it is also the most efficient way to burn fat and build lean muscle! We strongly recommend this class be attended for anyone who is interested in aerial, pole, or balance arts, but is feeling the need to develop more foundational strength before jumping into the air.
 
Level: Open
 
Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Mar 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sun Apr 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Stuart McKenzie
  • Mon Apr 03 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Apr 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sun Apr 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Stuart McKenzie
  • Mon Apr 10 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Apr 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sun Apr 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Stuart McKenzie
  • Mon Apr 17 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Apr 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sun Apr 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Stuart McKenzie
  • Mon Apr 24 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Apr 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sun Apr 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Stuart McKenzie
  • Mon May 01 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Andrew Leach