AntiGravity Yoga Restorative Level 1


This class is taught by:
AntiGravity Yoga Restorative: “restore and repair” the body.
AntiGravity Yoga Restorative is the gentle, deep stretching, healing side of Antigravity Yoga. Quieting the mind, while floating the body through mid-air in a series of gentle gyro kinetic motions, (floating child’s pose, cocoon, floating cobra, royal pigeon, etc.). This class will begin with inversions, creating natural traction in the spine, and then the hammocks will be lowered to 10” above the ground, using the floor and the hammock for greater decompression and enhanced weight resistance.
This unique technique is accessible to all, including students with physical limitations, while being loved by endurance athletes alike as a portal to deeper spinal flexibility, and mind/body connection. Class is 75 minutes of spinal bliss ending in an extended floating Savasana.

Level: Novice, Intermediate or Advanced
 
Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Aug 24 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Aug 30 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Aug 31 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Sep 06 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Sep 07 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Sep 13 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Sep 14 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Sep 20 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Sep 21 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Sep 27 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Sep 28 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Oct 04 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Oct 05 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Oct 11 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Oct 12 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Oct 18 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Oct 19 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Oct 25 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Oct 26 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick