AntiGravity Yoga Restorative Level 1


This class is taught by:
AntiGravity Yoga Restorative: “restore and repair” the body.
AntiGravity Yoga Restorative is the gentle, deep stretching, healing side of Antigravity Yoga. Quieting the mind, while floating the body through mid-air in a series of gentle gyro kinetic motions, (floating child’s pose, cocoon, floating cobra, royal pigeon, etc.). This class will begin with inversions, creating natural traction in the spine, and then the hammocks will be lowered to 10” above the ground, using the floor and the hammock for greater decompression and enhanced weight resistance.
This unique technique is accessible to all, including students with physical limitations, while being loved by endurance athletes alike as a portal to deeper spinal flexibility, and mind/body connection. Class is 75 minutes of spinal bliss ending in an extended floating Savasana.

Level: Novice, Intermediate or Advanced
 
Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Oct 26 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Nov 01 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Nov 02 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Nov 08 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Nov 09 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Nov 15 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Nov 16 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Nov 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Wed Nov 29 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Nov 30 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Dec 06 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Dec 07 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Dec 13 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Dec 14 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Dec 20 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Dec 21 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick
  • Wed Dec 27 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leila Ricciardo
  • Thu Dec 28 8:15 pm - 9:30 pm with Rebecca Perrick