Contemporary Ballet


This class is taught by:

Sunni Thomason

Sunni Thomason is originally from Dallas, Texas. At age six, she began dancing at Forchers Dance Center for the Performing Arts. She continued her ballet training at Madame Krassovska's Ballet Jeunesse under the artistic direction of Nathalie Krassovska. She performed as student and artist receiving her first professional role at 14. She furthered her education through summers spent at The Rock School of Ballet in Philadelphia PA and Ballet Magnificat! in Jackson MS. In 2005 Sunni went on to work as a soloist for Metropolitan Classical Ballet under the artistic direction of Alexsander Vetrov and Paul Mejia. She has had the pleasure of dancing in such ballets as Sparticus, Paganini, Paquita, Brahms Waltzes and the world premier of Anatoly Emelianov's The Time, to name a few. She has been a guest artist and coach for many years focusing on classical and contemporary dance as well as fitness and physical health.
Contemporary Ballet is ideal for amateurs up to professionals. All levels are welcome however a basic knowledge of basic ballet terminology and positions is encouraged! This class is fun yet challenging based around an encouraging atmosphere and great energy. We do a full barre and center that leads up to contemporary ballet 'style' choreography. This class leaves you feeling poised and positive for the rest of the day!
 
Level: Open
 
Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. Ballet shoes, Dance Shoes, or socks.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Oct 02 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Oct 09 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Oct 16 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Oct 23 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Oct 30 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Nov 06 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Nov 13 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Nov 20 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Nov 27 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Dec 04 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Dec 11 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Dec 18 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Dec 25 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Jan 01 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Jan 08 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Mon Jan 15 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason