Contemporary Dance


This class is taught by:

Sunni Thomason

Sunni Thomason is originally from Dallas, Texas. At age six, she began dancing at Forchers Dance Center for the Performing Arts. She continued her ballet training at Madame Krassovska's Ballet Jeunesse under the artistic direction of Nathalie Krassovska. She performed as student and artist receiving her first professional role at 14. She furthered her education through summers spent at The Rock School of Ballet in Philadelphia PA and Ballet Magnificat! in Jackson MS. In 2005 Sunni went on to work as a soloist for Metropolitan Classical Ballet under the artistic direction of Alexsander Vetrov and Paul Mejia. She has had the pleasure of dancing in such ballets as Sparticus, Paganini, Paquita, Brahms Waltzes and the world premier of Anatoly Emelianov's The Time, to name a few. She has been a guest artist and coach for many years focusing on classical and contemporary dance as well as fitness and physical health.
Contemporary class is designed for all types of movers. With a syllabus incorporating commercial and modern movement this organic class keeps dancers current & relevant in a quickly changing industry. Our class begins with a Jazz base and continues with a very urban esthetic.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 19 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Fri Sep 22 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Sat Sep 23 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Tue Sep 26 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Sep 29 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Sat Sep 30 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Tue Oct 03 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Oct 06 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Sat Oct 07 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Tue Oct 10 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Oct 13 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Sat Oct 14 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Tue Oct 17 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Oct 20 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Sat Oct 21 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Tue Oct 24 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Oct 27 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Sat Oct 28 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Tue Oct 31 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Nov 03 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Brittany Trippi