Contemporary Dance


This class is taught by:

Sunni Thomason

Sunni Thomason is originally from Dallas, Texas. At age six, she began dancing at Forchers Dance Center for the Performing Arts. She continued her ballet training at Madame Krassovska's Ballet Jeunesse under the artistic direction of Nathalie Krassovska. She performed as student and artist receiving her first professional role at 14. She furthered her education through summers spent at The Rock School of Ballet in Philadelphia PA and Ballet Magnificat! in Jackson MS. In 2005 Sunni went on to work as a soloist for Metropolitan Classical Ballet under the artistic direction of Alexsander Vetrov and Paul Mejia. She has had the pleasure of dancing in such ballets as Sparticus, Paganini, Paquita, Brahms Waltzes and the world premier of Anatoly Emelianov's The Time, to name a few. She has been a guest artist and coach for many years focusing on classical and contemporary dance as well as fitness and physical health.
Contemporary class is designed for all types of movers. With a syllabus incorporating commercial and modern movement this organic class keeps dancers current & relevant in a quickly changing industry. Our class begins with a Jazz base and continues with a very urban esthetic.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Apr 25 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Apr 28 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Brittany Trippi
  • Tue May 02 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri May 05 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Tue May 09 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri May 12 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Tue May 16 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri May 19 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Tue May 23 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri May 26 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Tue May 30 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Jun 02 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Tue Jun 06 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Jun 09 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Tue Jun 13 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Jun 16 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Tue Jun 20 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Jun 23 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Tue Jun 27 1:45 pm - 3:15 pm with Sunni Thomason
  • Fri Jun 30 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm with Sunni Thomason