Aerial Silks All Levels


This class is taught by:

Andrew Leach

Currently a resident artist at Cirque du Soleil's LIGHT nightclub, Andrew Leach has had the pleasure of performing aerial acrobatics all over Europe, South America and the US. Trained by a former Moscow State Circus artist, he prides himself on clean technique and the ability to translate his knowledge to various body types and learning styles.
It is recommended to take Intro to Aerial before taking this class.
 
This class is a mixed Level 1, Level 2 and Level 3 classes focusing on having fun and sharing tricks and knowledge of Aerial Silks! Besides feeling like a performer, you will develop your upper body, core and grip strength which will allow you to support your own weight on the silks. You will develop your flexibility and body awareness through the positioning of the fabric. You will use the fabric to wrap, suspend, fall, swing, and spiral your body into and out of various positions. Aerial silks will help you gain a high degree of confidence, strength, power, flexibility, courage, and grace.

Level: Novice, Intermediate or Advanced

Level: Novice
Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 24 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Aug 31 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Sep 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Sep 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Sep 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Sep 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Oct 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Oct 12 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Oct 19 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Oct 26 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Nov 02 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Nov 09 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Nov 16 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Nov 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Nov 30 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Dec 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Dec 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Thu Dec 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Andrew Leach