Aerial Hoop (Lyra) All Levels


This class is taught by:

Shyamtara Kuepfer

Originally from New Zealand, Shyamtara is a dynamic aerial performer. She has performed around the world on land and sea, from settings as diverse as traditional circus to some of the world’s largest nightclubs. She takes great pleasure in sharing her knowledge with students at Shine Fitness.
www.FlyingNomad.net
It is recommended to take Intro to Aerial before taking this class.

This class is a mix of Level 1 and Level 2 classes focusing on having fun and sharing tricks and knowledge of Aerial Hoop! It is designed for those who are comfortable with the Lyra and for those that are looking to see what the other levels are learning. You will continue to develop your flexibility and body awareness through more challenging positioning of the Aerial Hoop as well as work on spinning, transitions and combinations.

Level: Level 1 and Level 2

Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Sep 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Sep 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Sep 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Sep 22 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Sep 29 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Oct 06 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Oct 13 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Oct 20 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Oct 27 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Nov 03 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Nov 10 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Nov 17 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Nov 24 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Dec 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Dec 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Dec 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Fri Dec 22 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer