Aerial Hoop (Lyra) Level 2


This class is taught by:

Danielle Rueda-Watts

Danielle Rueda-Watts started her career as an aerial acrobat after graduating art school with a degree in fine art photography. With her back ground as a competitive gymnast, along with years of dance and yoga, the transition to becoming a professional aerialist was natural. Danielle can be seen on silk in the "razzle dazzle" scene in the hit movie musical Chicago, as well as being the featured aerialist in the documentary of Michael Jackson's final tour, This is it. Danielle has been in two different Cirque du Soleil productions; the cabaret style Zumanity and the Beatles show Love. Believing her journey as an acrobat is something that continually evolves, Danielle's repertoire has grown from her first love - silk - to include hoop, rope, straps, hammock, trapeze, pole and hand to hand balancing. Danielle currently performs at Light Nightclub by Cirque du Soleil. 
Instructor recommended after taking Aerial Hoop (Lyra) Level 1
 
This class takes developing Aerial Hoop skills to a higher level! It is designed for those who are comfortable with the Lyra and have attended Aerial Hoop Level 1 classes regularly. You will continue to develop your flexibility and body awareness through more challenging positioning of the Aerial Hoop as well as work on spinning, transitions and combinations.
Level: Intermediate

Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed May 31 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Jun 07 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Jun 14 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Jun 21 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Jun 28 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Jul 05 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Jul 12 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Jul 19 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Jul 26 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Aug 02 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Aug 09 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Aug 16 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Aug 23 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Aug 30 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Sep 06 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Sep 13 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Sep 20 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Wed Sep 27 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Danielle Rueda-Watts