Aerial Hoop (Lyra) Level 2


This class is taught by:

Leysan Gayazova

Leysan Gayazova trained at the Circus School of Kazan specializing in aerial hoop, rope and tissue. She has won awards at the Moscow Festival and Festival Mondial du Cirque de Demain. Prior to performing for Cirque du Soleil, she performed with the Russian circus “Ros Gos Cirque” for 2 years. She performed for Cirque du Soleil in the touring shows Amaluna and Varekai. In addition to teaching aerial hoop and flexibility at Shine, she also coaches corde lisse, and contortion.
Instructor recommended after taking Aerial Hoop (Lyra) Level 1
 
This class takes developing Aerial Hoop skills to a higher level! It is designed for those who are comfortable with the Lyra and have attended Aerial Hoop Level 1 classes regularly. You will continue to develop your flexibility and body awareness through more challenging positioning of the Aerial Hoop as well as work on spinning, transitions and combinations.
Level: Intermediate

Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Dec 06 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Dec 13 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Dec 20 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Dec 27 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Jan 03 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Jan 10 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Jan 17 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Jan 24 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Jan 31 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Feb 07 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Feb 14 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Feb 21 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Feb 28 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Mar 07 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Mar 14 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Wed Mar 21 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova