Aerial Hoop (Lyra) Level 1


This class is taught by:

Leysan Gayazova

Leysan Gayazova trained at the Circus School of Kazan specializing in aerial hoop, rope and tissue. She has won awards at the Moscow Festival and Festival Mondial du Cirque de Demain. Prior to performing for Cirque du Soleil, she performed with the Russian circus “Ros Gos Cirque” for 2 years. She performed for Cirque du Soleil in the touring shows Amaluna and Varekai. In addition to teaching aerial hoop and flexibility at Shine, she also coaches corde lisse, and contortion.
It is recommended to take Intro to Aerial before taking this class.
 
Besides having fun and feeling like a performer, you will develop upper body, core and grip strength, which will allow you to support your own weight on the hoop. You will develop an increased flexibility and body awareness through your positioning on the apparatus. Learn from some of the most talented and experienced instructors how to flip, pose, roll, turn, and transitioning combinations in this unique Level 1 Lyra class.

Level: Novice

Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Thu Sep 21 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Sep 24 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Sep 25 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Tue Sep 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Thu Sep 28 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Oct 01 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Oct 02 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Tue Oct 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Thu Oct 05 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Oct 08 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Oct 09 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Tue Oct 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Thu Oct 12 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Oct 15 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Oct 16 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Tue Oct 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Thu Oct 19 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Oct 22 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Oct 23 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Leysan Gayazova