Aerial Hoop (Lyra) Level 1


This class is taught by:

Leysan Gayazova

Leysan Gayazova trained at the Circus School of Kazan specializing in aerial hoop, rope and tissue. She has won awards at the Moscow Festival and Festival Mondial du Cirque de Demain. Prior to performing for Cirque du Soleil, she performed with the Russian circus “Ros Gos Cirque” for 2 years. She performed for Cirque du Soleil in the touring shows Amaluna and Varekai. In addition to teaching aerial hoop and flexibility at Shine, she also coaches corde lisse, and contortion.
It is recommended to take Intro to Aerial before taking this class.
 
Besides having fun and feeling like a performer, you will develop upper body, core and grip strength, which will allow you to support your own weight on the hoop. You will develop an increased flexibility and body awareness through your positioning on the apparatus. Learn from some of the most talented and experienced instructors how to flip, pose, roll, turn, and transitioning combinations in this unique Level 1 Lyra class.

Level: Novice

Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Mar 26 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Mar 27 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Tue Mar 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Thu Mar 30 12:45 pm - 1:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Apr 02 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Apr 03 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Tue Apr 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Thu Apr 06 12:45 pm - 1:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Apr 09 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Apr 10 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Tue Apr 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Thu Apr 13 12:45 pm - 1:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Apr 16 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Apr 17 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Tue Apr 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Thu Apr 20 12:45 pm - 1:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Apr 23 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Apr 24 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Tue Apr 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Thu Apr 27 12:45 pm - 1:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova