Aerial Silks Level 2


This class is taught by:

Shyamtara Kuepfer

Originally from New Zealand, Shyamtara is a dynamic aerial performer. She has performed around the world on land and sea, from settings as diverse as traditional circus to some of the world’s largest nightclubs. She takes great pleasure in sharing her knowledge with students at Shine Fitness.
www.FlyingNomad.net
Instructor Recommendation after taking Aerial Silks Level 1
 
This class takes developing Aerial Silks skills to a higher level! It is designed for those who are comfortable with ascending and descending on the silk, can perform simple inversions safely, and has attended beginner silks classes regularly. You will continue to develop your flexibility and body awareness through more challenging positioning of the fabric. You will use the fabric to wrap, suspend, fall, swing, and spiral your body into and out of various positions. Aerial silks will help you gain a high degree of confidence, strength, power, flexibility, courage, and grace.

Level: Intermediate

Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Nov 01 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Nov 08 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Nov 15 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Nov 22 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Nov 29 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Dec 06 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Dec 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Dec 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Dec 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Jan 03 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Jan 10 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Jan 17 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Jan 24 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Jan 31 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Feb 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Wed Feb 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer