Aerial Silks Level 1


This class is taught by:

Shyamtara Kuepfer

Originally from New Zealand, Shyamtara is a dynamic aerial performer. She has performed around the world on land and sea, from settings as diverse as traditional circus to some of the world’s largest nightclubs. She takes great pleasure in sharing her knowledge with students at Shine Fitness.
www.FlyingNomad.net
It is recommended to take Intro to Aerial before taking this class.
 
This class is designed to teach the basics of aerial silks in a fun, energetic, and comfortable group class setting. In class you will learn how to safely ascend and descend on the silk and eventually progress into simple poses and inversions. You do not have to be a professional or even a fitness junkie, you just need the desire to learn and to use your body strength in a new and different way.

Level: Novice

Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jul 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sat Jul 29 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Mon Jul 31 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Aug 01 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Fri Aug 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sat Aug 05 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Mon Aug 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Aug 08 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Fri Aug 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sat Aug 12 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Mon Aug 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Aug 15 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Fri Aug 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sat Aug 19 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Mon Aug 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Aug 22 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Fri Aug 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sat Aug 26 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Mon Aug 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Aug 29 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luba Kazantseva