Intro to Aerial Fitness


This class is taught by:

Shyamtara Kuepfer

Originally from New Zealand, Shyamtara is a dynamic aerial performer. She has performed around the world on land and sea, from settings as diverse as traditional circus to some of the world’s largest nightclubs. She takes great pleasure in sharing her knowledge with students at Shine Fitness.
www.FlyingNomad.net

Leysan Gayazova

Leysan Gayazova trained at the Circus School of Kazan specializing in aerial hoop, rope and tissue. She has won awards at the Moscow Festival and Festival Mondial du Cirque de Demain. Prior to performing for Cirque du Soleil, she performed with the Russian circus “Ros Gos Cirque” for 2 years. She performed for Cirque du Soleil in the touring shows Amaluna and Varekai. In addition to teaching aerial hoop and flexibility at Shine, she also coaches corde lisse, and contortion.

Andrew Leach

Currently a resident artist at Cirque du Soleil's LIGHT nightclub, Andrew Leach has had the pleasure of performing aerial acrobatics all over Europe, South America and the US. Trained by a former Moscow State Circus artist, he prides himself on clean technique and the ability to translate his knowledge to various body types and learning styles.
First Timers this class is for you!

This Intro Class is designed to teach the fundamentals of Aerial Fitness utilizing Aerial Silks and Hoop.

You do not have to be a professional or even a fitness junkie, you just need the desire to learn and to use your body strength in a new and different way.

Level: Beginner

Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 23 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Luba Kazantseva
  • Sun May 28 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Julio Batista de Souza
  • Mon May 29 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue May 30 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Luba Kazantseva
  • Sun Jun 04 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Jun 05 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Julio Batista de Souza
  • Tue Jun 06 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Jun 11 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Jun 12 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Andrew Leach
  • Tue Jun 13 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Jun 18 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Jun 19 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Jun 20 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Jun 25 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Jun 26 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Jun 27 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Jul 02 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Jul 03 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Jul 04 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Jul 09 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova