Intro to Aerial Fitness


This class is taught by:

Leysan Gayazova

Leysan Gayazova trained at the Circus School of Kazan specializing in aerial hoop, rope and tissue. She has won awards at the Moscow Festival and Festival Mondial du Cirque de Demain. Prior to performing for Cirque du Soleil, she performed with the Russian circus “Ros Gos Cirque” for 2 years. She performed for Cirque du Soleil in the touring shows Amaluna and Varekai. In addition to teaching aerial hoop and flexibility at Shine, she also coaches corde lisse, and contortion.

Shyamtara Kuepfer

Originally from New Zealand, Shyamtara is a dynamic aerial performer. She has performed around the world on land and sea, from settings as diverse as traditional circus to some of the world’s largest nightclubs. She takes great pleasure in sharing her knowledge with students at Shine Fitness.
www.FlyingNomad.net
First Timers this class is for you!

This Intro Class is designed to teach the fundamentals of Aerial Fitness utilizing Aerial Silks and Hoop.

You do not have to be a professional or even a fitness junkie, you just need the desire to learn and to use your body strength in a new and different way.

Level: Beginner

Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 21 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Sun Oct 22 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Oct 23 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sat Oct 28 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Sun Oct 29 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Oct 30 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sat Nov 04 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Sun Nov 05 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Nov 06 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sat Nov 11 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Sun Nov 12 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Nov 13 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sat Nov 18 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Sun Nov 19 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Nov 20 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sat Nov 25 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Sun Nov 26 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Nov 27 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Sat Dec 02 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Luba Kazantseva
  • Sun Dec 03 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova