Intro to Aerial Fitness


This class is taught by:

Danielle Rueda-Watts

Danielle Rueda-Watts started her career as an aerial acrobat after graduating art school with a degree in fine art photography. With her back ground as a competitive gymnast, along with years of dance and yoga, the transition to becoming a professional aerialist was natural. Danielle can be seen on silk in the "razzle dazzle" scene in the hit movie musical Chicago, as well as being the featured aerialist in the documentary of Michael Jackson's final tour, This is it. Danielle has been in two different Cirque du Soleil productions; the cabaret style Zumanity and the Beatles show Love. Believing her journey as an acrobat is something that continually evolves, Danielle's repertoire has grown from her first love - silk - to include hoop, rope, straps, hammock, trapeze, pole and hand to hand balancing. Danielle currently performs at Light Nightclub by Cirque du Soleil. 

Leysan Gayazova

Leysan Gayazova trained at the Circus School of Kazan specializing in aerial hoop, rope and tissue. She has won awards at the Moscow Festival and Festival Mondial du Cirque de Demain. Prior to performing for Cirque du Soleil, she performed with the Russian circus “Ros Gos Cirque” for 2 years. She performed for Cirque du Soleil in the touring shows Amaluna and Varekai. In addition to teaching aerial hoop and flexibility at Shine, she also coaches corde lisse, and contortion.

Shyamtara Kuepfer

Originally from New Zealand, Shyamtara is a dynamic aerial performer. She has performed around the world on land and sea, from settings as diverse as traditional circus to some of the world’s largest nightclubs. She takes great pleasure in sharing her knowledge with students at Shine Fitness.
www.FlyingNomad.net
First Timers this class is for you!

This Intro Class is designed to teach the fundamentals of Aerial Fitness utilizing Aerial Silks and Hoop.

You do not have to be a professional or even a fitness junkie, you just need the desire to learn and to use your body strength in a new and different way.

Level: Beginner

Recommended Attire: Short sleeve or long sleeve shirt (please no tank tops), yoga pants or capris. You will remove socks, shoes, and jewelry prior to class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Danielle Rueda-Watts
  • Sun Jul 02 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Jul 03 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Jul 04 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Jul 09 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Jul 10 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Jul 11 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Jul 16 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Jul 17 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Jul 18 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Jul 23 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Jul 24 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Jul 25 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Jul 30 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Jul 31 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Aug 01 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Aug 06 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova
  • Mon Aug 07 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Shyamtara Kuepfer
  • Tue Aug 08 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leysan Gayazova
  • Sun Aug 13 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm with Leysan Gayazova